Run the Perfect 10 Miler with me October 13th!

Well, I’ve written enough about me lately to last for awhile! Moving on. A few weeks ago, I heard about an inaugural women’s-only ten mile race at Mercer County Park in October, called the Perfect 10. It’s put on by CGI Racing, which also organizes the Rutgers Unite Half and the New Jersey State Triathlon, among other events. I contacted them about becoming an ambassador, and the deed was done! So, from now until race day (the 13th), I will be promoting the race on my blog and other social media outlets! I think it’s a great idea and a great park to use for it. Until the end of May, it’s $59, which is pretty good compared to half marathons and other area races around that time of year. Also, there will be a chocolate fountain at the finish – how can you say no to that?!

The Perfect 10 race is an event that is not only a running competition but a celebration of our own positive image as women, both inside and out. The organization encourages you to share your inspiring stories of why you are a perfect 10, and those featured monthly will have a chance to receive the Perfect 10 Honor on race weekend. I remember reading a Runner’s World article by Kristin Armstrong once that really stuck in my mind. She wrote, “you are most beautiful when you are doing what you love.” That is a message I hope runners everywhere will understand, especially those who are self-conscious when taking their first strides outside the door.  

So, if you’re in the NJ/NY/PA/DE area and get excited about the prospect of a mid-fall ten mile race, chocolate, or men in tuxedos, please visit the Perfect 10 website to check it out further! Also, follow their Twitter and Facebook pages for the latest information and inspiration!

151 days until race day!

One thought on “Run the Perfect 10 Miler with me October 13th!

  1. Pingback: Perfect 10′s Perfect Pair Model Search | SHOE STORiES

Leave a Reply

