getting directions

Something funny just happened.

I was about to write a short post that was going to end up being: a.) a cry for help and life/career advice from all of you, who seem to have more experience on that front than I, or b.) one of those posts I write that makes it sound like I am so confident and okay with how things are right now so that I actually start to believe it myself and can go to sleep soundly (yes, it’s one of those nights).

So of course, any short post (it’s getting late after all…) needs a good picture, and any good picture that is basically a motivational quote in a single image (what I was going for), can be found via Google Image search. However, I accidentally clicked “Maps” instead of “Images” in my haste…and this happened:

ImageI’m just going to leave it at that, because it speaks for itself. If you were curious, the directions I got were from Alexander Road to Dress For Success Mercer County. Takes about 8 minutes, or 6.1 miles.

*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *    *

In other news, Brennan took this cool photo of me running last Thursday in one of my favorite spots (and I had no idea)! While we will take enough running photos during R2C Saturday to last the rest of the summer, candids from everyday runs are rare, and often truly capture what running means to me. I don’t know how else to explain it.

Next post: my first workout back last night with Princeton Intervals, and what got me through the entire thing at sub-6 pace (I’ll take it…)!

4 thoughts on “getting directions

  1. Hahaha…be careful what questions you ask – you never know what answers you’ll get!

    And I’ll admit…I had to try this myself. I had LOTS of choices for ‘Road’ and plenty for ‘Success’, as well. But, by taking the top map suggestion for each, I received directions from Road Atlanta (a spot for motorcycle racing), to S.U.C.C.E.S.S. (a social services agency) in Vancouver. Unfortunately, my trip is scheduled to take 41 hours. Looks like you’ll be reaching success first!

  2. 🙂 my query gave me directions from a Baptist Church to the Success Academy — 21 miles apart. Haha.

    Great photo Brennan took of you! I think images of everyday runs are great! That’s what running is truly all about.

  3. Pingback: Dashing through the snow…and an epic fall. | SHOE STORiES

Leave a Reply

